Hi friends and family,

It’s been a while. I’ve relocated to sunny San Diego, moved into a new apartment, furnished it and am in the middle of a mid-twenties crisis. What am I going to do with my life? What do I even like to do? What do I truly care about? This bout of anxiety has brought me closer to one of my childhood friends and has opened me up to trying new things.

So I started a Youtube channel! I’m not sure if this is my calling but I had a lot of fun editing the video and learning about music copyright blah blah blah. I’ve often tried to be more social on my instagram stories – sharing my day and random rituals. I’ve gotten some feedback from friends and thought I’d run with it. If you’d support me I’d much appreciate it. I will be focusing on health, beauty and wellness.

Why hadn’t I started a youtube channel before or even written about these topics in the past? I don’t know why I thought I had to always write about something “important”. Something that affected the lives of many. Something big and stressful. But now I’ve realized that I should be focusing my energy and happiness on things that make me feel good. The health and wellness side of me has always been front and center. I’ve always been a little embarrassed about my beauty side. I love makeup – applying it, watching other people apply it and stepping out the door feeling confident with it on. For some reason I’ve always pushed back against this feminine side of myself – maybe in opposition to my mom. My mom is a diva. She cannot leave the house without doing her hair and makeup. She looks put together and fabulous everyday and always encourages me to “put on a little lipstick”. This used to annoy me but now I’m realizing I am SO MUCH like my mom and I really like it so I should embrace it, no?

I hope you join me on this journey. I will continue to write and overshare. But I hope what I write/create in the future will inspire, entertain and bring positivity and self acceptance into your lives.

I don’t know what I’m up to but I started a youtube channel and I would love it if you’d check it out. Maybe subscribe, write a comment, give suggestions?

Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8_Jc0umfgr4&t=2s

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/l_ortizzle/

Like, follow, comment, share.

ox,

Leslie

Current jam: Location by Khalid

2 thoughts on “I started a Youtube channel!

Leave a comment