I would like to publicly declare myself unmuted, as of today, right now, as you read this.

It has been a little over a year since I’ve shared an opinion, emotion or thought on any social media platform. Why you might ask?

  • I was trying to get a big-girl job.
  • I moved far far away.
  • I am emotional.

First, I got a job! Actually, since graduating from college I’ve had a few. Which, now that I have one that I like, I don’t think they even bothered to check out my Facebook posts or instagrizzle pics. Whomp. I thought they would! I really did.

Second, I moved from NYC to Hawaii, the Aloha state. My priorities changed. I started adulting. I tan more now but I don’t look THAT tan.

Third, I am emotional! As I share this blog with you I will be revealing the deep, dark and hopefully funny sides of myself. Now – RIGHT NOW –  I am ready to share with people like you (I see you!) who might be interested.

I am not going to talk about how zen-yoga-aloha I’ve become since moving to Hawaii because I haven’t – I am far from it. #theresalwaysroomforimprovement

I am going to talk about things/people/situations that inspire, enrage, thrill, crack-me-up, fill-me-up and make me go WTF?!

Coming up!

  • A year in coupletude (like solitary confinement but with a cuddle buddy!)
  • Alohaing: it’s not as easy as it looks
  • Kitchens are important
  • Talking dreams into existence
  • Politics, racism and civic duties
  • Colorblindness
  • Latinx
  • Selfcare
  • Body image
  • Fremdschämen – to be embarrassed because someone else has embarrassed himself (and doesn’t notice)

…and more

If any of these topics interest you stay tuned friends!

I’d also like to take this opportunity to share:

Dancing to: Noche Noche by Mariel Mariel

Laughing with: Podcast – Another Round with Tracy and Heben

Learning from: Yes Please by Amy Poehler

ox,

Leslie

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

